top of page

Creating an Interactive Presentation with Pear Deck

This week I will share the presentation I prepared in just 15 minutes on Peardeck and tell you a bit about this web 2.0 tool.


Peardeck is a platform where you can prepare interactive presentations and make your existing presentations interactive.


It is a web platform where you can perform efficient lessons, especially in the online education process. With this application, you can create interactive presentations, prepare entrance tickets at the beginning of the lesson, exit ticket events at the end of the lesson, assign homework, and get instant feedback from your students on various topics.


To use this tool, you first need to download a plug-in, but Pear deck guides you very well, so I will not give you any information about how to use it.

I can list all the options you can add as follows; Questions to be answered in writing, multiple-choice questions, questions answered with numbers, pages that open a website, questions answered with drawings, questions that can be used for questionnaires and feedback, answered by dragging the icon at a certain interval. Also, while preparing your presentation, you can use ready-made templates on the Pear Deck platform, especially Social Emotional Learning and Critical Thinking presentations. I made the presentation that I will share with you below from ready-made templates and changed a few things. Since I'm dealing with final assignments right now, I couldn't put a lot of effort into it.

If you are going to use this presentation live in the lesson, you should click on the "Instructor-Paced Activity" option, if you want to send the presentation to your students as homework, you should click on the "Student-Paced Activity" option. I chose the student-paced option as I will share it here.


The presentation I prepared was, in my opinion, a very simple one, but it could work in a young learner group. I am sure that you can do much better work by spending more effort on it!



Comments


bottom of page