top of page

Acibadem Schools Online ELT Conference - Make the Connection Happen

Hey there,


On 19th December, I attended an online ELT conference organized by Acibadem Schools. Since everything is online due to COVID-19, Of course, this conference was held over the internet. I've been physically attending many ELT conferences before, so I knew what kind of thing I'd come across, but this was my first online conference and I was pleased.


The speakers at the conference, Işıl Boy Ergül, Christopher Sheen, Sharon Barret, and George Pickering were wonderful and I feel very lucky to have the chance to listen to them. As a teacher who hasn't graduated yet, I've learned a lot of useful things for me as we may need to keep things going online at this point in our lives. I am almost sure that the web 2.0 tools recommended by the speakers (I'll tell you about those tools next week) will be very useful for students.


I think these types of conferences are very important not only for students who will become teachers but also for my colleagues who have been teaching for years. Development and learning are never-ending processes and each new day is an opportunity for us to add something to ourselves. I hope that we can be face-to-face at the next conferences so that we can learn from each other.


Take care!


Σχόλια


bottom of page