top of page

Creating an Edpuzzle Activity

Hey there!


As I wrote here last week, I've been experiencing how to use the websites I mentioned you. This week I tried to create a simple activity for an introduction lesson of Present Simple. So it's basically for around the age 9-10.


Edpuzzle is a website that offers a lot for a teacher. It is one of the virtual classroom applications that can be used in flipped classroom applications. Edpuzzle is a handy and free virtual classroom application where you can edit videos using any video available on the internet, make narrations with your own voice, add voice notes, add questions for your students, review the answers given by students to the questions added to the videos, and check whether the student watches the video you created.


We can create two different types of questions. One of them is multiple choice, the second is open-ended. Besides, another nice feature is that we can add notes. For example, in the short video I prepared, the word "telly" was used instead of "television". I made a note about this in that part of the video in order to explain to students that these two words mean the same thing.


I will not explain how to use the site as the interface of the site is very easy. After logging in, if you follow the instructions, everything will come pretty simple. You can watch the video example I prepared below. Here, you can access the original video I used.



Comments


bottom of page