top of page

RSS : Is it something like PMS or what?

Hey there, welcome to Educatly!

To start with, the answer is definitely a NO. It's nothing about PMS.

Today, I’ll be talking about RSS (Rich Site Summary), which is a format for delivering regularly changing web content as defined in What is RSS?. It supports busy people like us to receive updates from the websites or blogs we are following.



Since I’m a hard-working student (Humble, as well :P), I sometimes can’t manage my time to check the websites I’m following, to see if there’s any new post. I started using an online RSS service which is called Feedly, and it's so beneficial. The service I’m using, Feedly, is a manageable service to use. You can effortlessly search for the blogs, and websites you’re already following, or you can just put the keywords there and ta-da! You find new interesting blogs to follow.


My Feedly Account

My favourite blog is That is Evil! because I loved the language of the author! She also presents interesting lesson plans and activities. Teachers should follow this blog to have different activity ideas.


That is Evil!

As a future teacher, I believe I should keep up with what other teachers are doing in their classrooms. I should discover if there are any new strategies to use or just to be aware of what’s happening in the ELT sector and the world.



Comments


bottom of page