top of page

SURPRISE : I'M BACK!

Hey there! I know you guys miss me already, so guess who's back?

I've completed all the tasks I was supposed to do the previous term but since I'm a person who can't settle with less, I decided to take a similar course to Educational Technologies. It's called Material Design!

Last term I was supposed to do all the tasks as a student but now I am preparing them. In the Material Design course, we're learning how to design effective materials for ELT classrooms, using technology. We define material as anything which is used by teachers and learners to facilitate the learning of a language.

I will keep blogging this term as well since I want to show you what kind of materials I'm designing for my future learners. I will be sharing different kinds of activities that will help our students learn English using technology and developing their 21st-century learning skills at the same time.

For those who can't remember what is 21st-century learning, you can see its framework below :



I hope that we will be learning lots of ways to create interesting materials this term, and I would be so happy if I can inspire you guys to do the same. My next post will be about using a corpus to create a teaching material based on students’ discovery of a grammatical or a vocabulary item.

Until then, take care!

Comentarios


bottom of page