top of page

Traveler's Sanctuary : I'm bringing a breath of fresh air to this industry!

Hey there!

This week we were supposed to create an online poster for our Educational Technologies course. We had two options but creating a magazine cover appealed to me more. Besides my ELT student identity, I'm also a travel blogger (click here to see my blog page!) So I thought to myself, ''If I was to create a magazine cover about travel, how would I design it?'' First, I decided that I'd go with more vivid colors such as pink and blue because traveling is the light of my life and I can't think of dark colors when I imagine myself traveling.

Then I looked over my previous posts and chose the titles and the topics I would be putting inside my magazine.

I loved the process of this assignment because I worked on it as if I'm really publishing a magazine.

To create my imaginary magazine cover, I used the website called Poster my Wall. It was easy to use and you can nearly design your poster with everything a poster could have.

To design my logo, I used a different website though. It's called Free Logo Design (so creative, isn't it?). It was also easy to use and creating a logo took my seconds. No jokes.


So if you're interested to see how kind of a magazine cover I'd design, I'm putting my amazingly cool cover below.



Comments


bottom of page