top of page

We have come to an end - Final Thoughts

Hey there,


It's time to say ''goodbye'' since it's nearly the end of the term. Firstly, I want to thank you guys for accompanying me throughout my journey of Educational Technologies class. It was a great experience to work on a different assignment each week and because I will write no more, I wanted to share my reflections with you. Sadly, this is my last assignment. Yet, that doesn't mean that I won't continue writing an educational blog but it seems like it will only be possible when I become a teacher. This course taught me lots of things about integrating technology in ELT classes. For instance, I learned some different websites that I can use preparing activity plans, I learned how to use certain tools... In total, it showed me that learners would LOVE to use Web 2.0 tools while they are learning.


I loved this course so much that I don't have any suggestions to improve it. It was educative in so many ways and now I feel way more comfortable with using technology for educational purposes. I liked all the activities we have done, but the activity I liked most was digital storytelling because it also helped some stray cats to warm themselves. The activity I liked the less was creating a Padlet. I can't say I found the website useful.


Since I was always interested in technology, I didn't have any difficulties with any of the assignments. When I remember our first lesson, I feel proud of myself for trying my best to improve myself.


I want to put an end to this post saying that I am so happy that I had a chance to take this course from an amazing instructor like Gokce Kurt. I can only wish that the next years' students will also be lucky as we were.


Take care of yourselves, goodbye

1 comment

1 Comment


Gökçe Kurt
Gökçe Kurt
Jan 22, 2020

İdil I loved your travel blog! It is great to learn more about my students from their blogs. Thank you for sharing. I hope you continue keeping both this one and the travelling one.

Like
bottom of page